Short answer: if you trade MT5 and want TradeZella's job done somewhere else, the closest swaps are TraderSync and TradesViz. Both auto-sync MT5, replay the market, backtest, have a phone app and let you try before you pay. TraderSync does all five on its $29.95-a-month Pro plan. TradesViz needs its $29.99-a-month Platinum plan for replay and backtesting.
That answer comes from a written rule, below. Every price and feature was read on the vendor's own pages on 2026-10-08, and each links to the page it came from.
The seven at a glance (checked 2026-10-08)
The rule score counts five checks: MT5 auto-sync, trade or market replay, backtesting, a phone app, and a free plan or free trial. TradeZella sits on top as the baseline.
| # | Journal | Cheapest paid plan | Free plan or trial | MT5 trades in | Phone app | Replay / backtesting | Where data lives | Rule score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | TradeZella (baseline) | $35/mo or $315/yr | None found | Auto-sync or file upload | Not verified | Replay from Pro ($59/mo); manual backtesting on every plan | Hosted | 3 of 5, plus one not verified |
| 1 | TraderSync | $29.95/mo or $269.52/yr | 7-day trial | Autosync listed | Yes | Market Replay on every plan | Hosted | 5 |
| 2 | TradesViz | $19.99/mo, or $14.99/mo billed yearly | Free plan (stocks only) and 7-day trial | Investor-password sync, EA, FTP or HTML file | iOS and Android | Platinum plan ($29.99/mo) only | Hosted | 5 |
| 3 | Trademetria | $19.95/mo or $169/yr | Free plan (30 orders a month) | Sync on Pro ($29.95/mo); HTML file otherwise | Installable web app | Not listed | Hosted | 3 |
| 4 | Edgewonk | $197/yr, one plan | 14-day money-back, no trial | Expert Advisor in your MT5 terminal | No (browser only) | No replay listed | Hosted | 1 |
| 5 | TradeLens (ours) | $47 once, or Cloud $29/mo | Demo account only | Download: file import. Cloud: auto-sync, closed trades only | No | None | Download: your machine. Cloud: our servers | 1 |
| 6 | Tradervue | $29.95/mo | Free plan (100 trades a month) and trial | HTML report upload | None listed | None listed | Hosted | 1 |
| 7 | JournalPlus | $159 once, or $99/yr | 7-day money-back, no trial | CSV upload | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Hosted | 0 |
How the order works. MT5 auto-sync decides first, because it's the TradeZella feature an MT5 trader would miss soonest. Then more checks rank higher, and a tie goes to the cheaper plan that passes them. That's why Edgewonk ($197 a year) sits above TradeLens Cloud ($29 a month): both pass one check.
A ranking is only as honest as its rule. This one is printed above, and you can re-sort the table without us.What three years cost
Sort by price instead and the list turns over. The film runs each journal's cheapest paid plan for 36 months at today's list prices, paid the cheapest way its page offers.
List prices from each vendor's own page, checked 2026-10-08, as the comparison table prints them; not market data. The running totals are our arithmetic and assume today's prices renew. Plans differ in what they include (the table says what), and TradesViz, Trademetria and Tradervue also have free plans with limits. TradeLens download (ours) and Cloud are ours.
Read as text
- Month 1: the one-time prices are paid in full ($47 and $159); the yearly plans take a whole year up front.
- Month 6: every subscription has now cost more than JournalPlus's $159 once.
- Month 11: Tradervue Silver, paid monthly, passes TradeZella Essential, paid yearly: the dearest so far.
- Month 13: the yearly plans pay for another year at once; TradeZella Essential is the dearest again.
- Month 36: from $47 for TradeLens download (ours) to $1,078.20 for Tradervue Silver.
- Tradervue Silver: $29.95 a month, $1,078.20 over 36 months.
- TradeLens Cloud (ours): $29 a month, $1,044 over 36 months.
- TradeZella Essential: $315 a year, $945 over 36 months.
- TraderSync Pro: $269.52 a year, $808.56 over 36 months.
- Edgewonk: $197 a year, $591 over 36 months.
- TradesViz Pro: $179.88 a year, $539.64 over 36 months.
- Trademetria Basic: $169 a year, $507 over 36 months.
- JournalPlus Lifetime: $159 once, $159 over 36 months.
- TradeLens download (ours): $47 once, $47 over 36 months.
How this window was chosen: Each journal's cheapest paid plan, paid the way that costs least over 36 months among the prices the post lists ("Billed monthly": the monthly price wherever the page lists one, else the same as before). A payment falls on the first day of its billing period: once at month 1, a yearly price at months 1, 13 and 25, a monthly price every month. Yearly prices are assumed to renew unchanged (the post didn't confirm renewal prices). TradeLens Cloud's first month is discounted; the total uses the $29 list price. Before tax, in US dollars.
The two one-time prices, the TradeLens download ($47, ours) and JournalPlus Lifetime ($159), stop at month 1. By month 6 every subscription has cost more than both. Neither auto-syncs MT5, though, and the cheapest plans don't buy the same things: TradeZella Essential, TradesViz Pro and Trademetria Basic have no replay. Price is one column, not the answer.
Switch the film to Billed monthly to see what skipping the yearly price costs. TradeZella Essential becomes the dearest at $1,260 over three years, $315 more than paying yearly (our arithmetic). If you already know you'll stay a year, pay yearly: on every journal here that offers both, it's the cheaper way.
What TradeZella costs now (the baseline)
TradeZella's pricing page lists Essential $35, Pro $59 and Ultra $99 a month, or $315, $531 and $891 billed yearly. Essential connects 1 account, Pro up to 50, Ultra unlimited. Trade Replay is "Not included" on Essential; manual backtesting is on every plan. The page has no free plan, free trial or refund wording.
For MT5, its broker-support page lists "Auto Sync" and "File Upload". Its MT4/MT5 guide says the sync uses your read-only investor password, "Syncs open trades so you can see live positions", and runs every 3 hours. A phone app is not verified: we found an image labeled as one, but no store listing on its own pages.
The long version, including the no-refund clause in its Terms, is in our TradeZella review. The row-by-row against our product is on the TradeZella vs TradeLens page.
1. TraderSync: the closest like-for-like swap
Rule score 5 of 5. Checked on its pricing page and supported-broker directory.
- Price: Pro $29.95, Premium $49.95 and Elite $79.95 a month, or $269.52, $449.52 and $719.52 a year.
- Trial: "Try free for 7 days" on every plan; no free plan.
- MT5: listed with a check in the Autosync column. We didn't find which MT5 login it asks for.
- App and replay: a mobile app, and Market Replay on every plan, at 1-minute precision on Pro, 1-second on Premium and 250 ms on Elite.
Suits an MT5 trader who wants replay without paying TradeZella's $59 Pro price. Watch for account limits: Pro tracks 5, and the page shows Premium and Elite as unlimited on the cards but 20 and 50 in the table. TradeLens vs TraderSync goes row by row.
2. TradesViz: the most ways to get MT5 trades in
Rule score 5 of 5. Checked on its pricing page and MetaTrader 5 page.
- Price: Pro $19.99 a month, or $14.99 a month billed yearly ($179.88 a year, our arithmetic). Platinum $29.99, or $22.49 billed yearly.
- Free plan and trial: Basic is "Free forever" for stocks only, 3,000 executions a month and 1 account. Paid plans have a 7-day trial.
- MT5: an investor-password connection, synced "once every 24 hours"; a real-time Expert Advisor; FTP; or an HTML upload. Forex needs Pro or Platinum.
- App and replay: iOS and Android apps. Trade Replay, the simulator and indicator backtesting are Platinum only.
Suits the cheapest auto-synced forex journal on this list; replay waits for Platinum. Watch for the daily sync, slower than TradeZella's 3 hours unless you run the EA.
3. Trademetria: a free start, sync on Pro
Rule score 3 of 5. Checked on its pricing page, MetaTrader 5 page and homepage.
- Price: Basic $19.95 a month or $169 a year; Pro $29.95 or $249.
- Free plan: up to 30 orders a month, 1 account. "No credit card required."
- MT5: sync for "pro plan users only"; otherwise an HTML report from MT5's History tab.
- App and replay: a web app "Available on iphone and android"; no replay or backtesting listed.
Suits a low-volume trader who wants to start free, or sync for $249 a year without replay. Refunds are issued only "in cases where coding errors" persist.
4. Edgewonk: one plan, every feature, no app
Rule score 1 of 5. Checked on its pricing page and help articles on MT5 import and phone use.
- Price: one plan, "$197 billed every 12 months" outside the EU and UK, VAT at checkout. A 14-day money-back guarantee, no trial.
- MT5: an Expert Advisor in your own terminal. "The EA only reads your trading history. It does not place, modify, or close trades."
- App: "there is no Edgewonk app"; it runs in a phone browser.
- Replay: none listed. "Strategy testing" and a "Performance simulator" appear without a description, so we don't count them.
Suits one flat yearly price with nothing gated, if an EA in your terminal is fine. TradeLens vs Edgewonk goes row by row.
5. TradeLens (ours): own the journal, skip the replay
Rule score 1 of 5. We make this one; discount what follows. From our own pricing page on 2026-10-08.
- Price: the download is $47 one-time, a launch price (the page shows $79 as regular). TradeLens Cloud is $29 a month, $19 for the first month.
- Trial: none for your own trades; a free live demo runs Cloud on a 426-trade demo account.
- MT5: the download imports MT4 and MT5 reports or CSV. Cloud adds read-only auto-sync through MetaApi, for closed trades only. TradeZella syncs open trades too; we don't.
- App and replay: no app (Cloud runs in the browser, with a Telegram bot for digests); no replay or backtesting.
- Data and refunds: the download keeps your trades in one SQLite file on your machine and ships with its source code; 7 days to refund, before you download the source. Cloud refunds a first month within 7 days.
Why fifth: it passes one check of five. That's the rule working. The ownership argument is in the one-time-purchase case.
6. Tradervue: a free plan and deep reports, MT5 by file
Rule score 1 of 5. Checked on its pricing page, FAQ, MT5 guide and Terms.
- Price: Silver $29.95 and Gold $49.95 a month; no yearly price shown.
- Free plan: a "no-charge, reduced-functionality access option"; its FAQ refers to a 100-trades-a-month limit. Paid plans start with a trial.
- MT5: upload an HTML report from MT5's History tab. The pricing page lists "Broker Sync"; the MT5 guide doesn't mention it.
- App and replay: none listed. Its strengths are "more than 100" reports, mentoring and sharing trades.
Suits starting free and leaning on reports. TradeLens vs Tradervue has the side-by-side.
7. JournalPlus: the other one-time price
Rule score 0 of 5. Checked on its homepage, where the pricing block lives.
- Price: Lifetime $159 one-time, or $99 a year. "Every feature included in both plans." A 7-day money-back guarantee.
- MT5: "trade import from any broker worldwide via CSV". MetaTrader isn't mentioned.
- App, replay, backtesting: none mentioned. Hosted; the page says your data "is encrypted".
Suits a one-time price on a hosted journal, if you can export a CSV. A one-time price on a hosted app is still a promise about the vendor's servers; our ownership tests apply to it and to us alike.
TradeZella alternative for MT5 traders
If MT5 sync is why you're on TradeZella, this is the table that matters.
| Journal | How MT5 trades get in | What runs on your side | Plan needed |
|---|---|---|---|
| TradeZella | Investor-password auto-sync; HTML upload | Nothing; the sync is server-side | Any plan |
| TraderSync | Autosync listed for MT5 | Not stated on the pages we read | Any plan |
| TradesViz | Investor-password connection (daily), real-time EA, FTP or HTML upload | Nothing for the investor-password route | Pro or Platinum for forex |
| Trademetria | Sync, or HTML/Excel report upload | Not stated for sync | Sync on Pro only |
| Edgewonk | Expert Advisor | Your MT5 terminal with the EA on a chart | The one plan |
| TradeLens Cloud (ours) | Read-only investor login via MetaApi, closed trades only | Nothing | Cloud |
| TradeLens download (ours) | MT4/MT5 report or CSV file | An export, by hand | The download |
| Tradervue | HTML report upload | An export, by hand | Any plan |
| JournalPlus | CSV upload | An export, by hand | Either plan |
TradeZella's guide says it syncs open trades; TradeLens Cloud states closed trades only, and the others' MT5 pages don't say. TradesViz's server-side sync runs once a day, its EA in real time. Edgewonk is the only one whose MT5 route runs through your own terminal.
Exporting by hand? Our guides on exporting MT5 history and importing it into a journal walk through it, and the free MT5 report analyzer checks a report in your browser without uploading it.
Which one to pick
- TradeZella's replay without its $59 Pro price: TraderSync Pro, $29.95 a month or $269.52 a year.
- The cheapest auto-synced forex journal: TradesViz Pro, $14.99 a month billed yearly. Replay needs Platinum.
- One flat price, nothing gated: Edgewonk, $197 a year, with no app and an EA in your terminal.
- Start free: Tradervue (100 trades a month, MT5 by file) or Trademetria (30 orders a month). TradesViz's free plan is stocks only.
- Own it: the TradeLens download, $47 once, ours. JournalPlus Lifetime is $159 once, hosted.
- You rely on seeing open MT5 trades: stay with TradeZella. It's the only journal here whose MT5 guide says it syncs them.
How we compared
What we read. Each vendor's own pricing page, plus the pages linked in its section, all on 2026-10-08. TraderSync and Edgewonk's help center block plain fetches, so we read those in a headless browser. Edgewonk's page code also carries a hidden $169 offer block; a screenshot showed the $197 card is what renders.
The five checks.
- MT5 auto-sync: trades arrive without you exporting a file, on any paid plan.
- Replay: trade or market replay is listed on a plan.
- Backtesting: testing on historical price data is listed. Tools whose mechanics the vendor doesn't describe don't count.
- Phone app: a store app or an installable web app the vendor names. A mobile browser doesn't count.
- Free plan or free trial, with your own trades. A money-back guarantee or a demo account doesn't count.
The order. MT5 auto-sync first, then the number of the other four checks passed, then the lower price of the plan that passes them.
What we didn't do. We didn't sign up for or test any journal except our own, and there are no star ratings, review scores or user counts, because we can't check them. We didn't confirm renewal prices for yearly plans; the film assumes today's prices renew. Refund terms are checked only where a section says so. Prices are in US dollars, before tax. If anything has changed, email support@pulltrade.app and we'll correct it, with the date.
We sell one of the seven. The rule put it fifth. Check the links, re-sort the table, and pick the journal that fits how you trade.Use this animation on your site.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best TradeZella alternative for an MT5 trader?
By the rule this list uses, TraderSync and TradesViz. Both auto-sync MT5, replay the market, backtest, have a phone app and offer a free trial or plan. TraderSync does all of that on its $29.95-a-month Pro plan; TradesViz needs its $29.99-a-month Platinum plan for replay and backtesting. If what you want is a lower price or a journal you own, the order changes.
How much does TradeZella cost in 2026?
On its pricing page, checked 2026-10-08: Essential $35, Pro $59 and Ultra $99 a month, or $315, $531 and $891 billed yearly. Essential has no Trade Replay on that page. We found no free plan or free trial wording there.
Is there a free TradeZella alternative?
Three journals here have free plans, with limits. TradesViz's free plan covers stocks only, up to 3,000 executions a month. Trademetria's free plan imports up to 30 orders a month for one account. Tradervue's FAQ describes a 100-trades-a-month limit for free users. None of the three gets MT5 forex trades in automatically for free: TradesViz's free plan is stocks only, Trademetria syncs on its Pro plan, and Tradervue imports MT5 by file upload.
Which TradeZella alternatives auto-sync MT5?
TraderSync lists MT5 with a check in its Autosync column. TradesViz connects with your investor password, an Expert Advisor or FTP. Edgewonk uses an Expert Advisor in your own MT5 terminal. Trademetria syncs on its Pro plan only. TradeLens Cloud, our product, syncs closed trades through a read-only investor login. Tradervue and JournalPlus import files instead.
Is there a TradeZella alternative with a one-time price?
Two on this list. The TradeLens download is $47 once, and it is ProEA's own product. JournalPlus Lifetime is $159 once. Neither auto-syncs MT5: the TradeLens download imports MT4, MT5 and CSV files, and JournalPlus imports CSV files. Edgewonk is a yearly subscription at $197.
Which TradeZella alternatives have trade replay or backtesting?
TraderSync includes Market Replay on every plan, at 1-minute precision on Pro, 1-second on Premium and 250-millisecond on Elite. TradesViz puts trade replay, its trading simulator and indicator backtesting on the $29.99-a-month Platinum plan. Edgewonk lists strategy testing and a performance simulator but no market replay. The other journals here list neither.
Does Edgewonk have a mobile app?
No. Edgewonk's help center says there is no Edgewonk app. You use it in the browser on an Android or iOS phone or tablet.
Why isn't TradeLens first if ProEA wrote this list?
Because the order follows a stated rule, not our interest. TradeLens Cloud auto-syncs closed MT5 trades, but TradeLens has no replay, no backtesting, no phone app and no free plan, so it passes one of the five checks. Sorted by price instead, its $47 download is the cheapest journal here.



