Short answer, on the facts: to start free, or to pay least for MT5 sync, TradesViz: Basic is free (stocks only), and Pro, $19.99 a month, syncs MT5 from TradesViz's servers with your read-only investor password and publishes its daily AI limits. For replay on the entry plan, TraderSync: Market Replay is on every plan from $29.95 a month, with a 7-day trial (our read of 3 October 2026). For investor-password MT5 sync with AI metered in monthly credits, TradeZella: $35 to $99 a month, replay from Pro. For a free plan and more than 100 reports, with MT5 uploaded as a file, Tradervue: $29.95 or $49.95 a month, no AI named. For every feature on one plan and a refund period, Edgewonk: $35 a month or $197 a year, no chat assistant, MT5 through an Expert Advisor in early access, and the only "14-day refund period" of the five. TradeZella, TraderSync and TradesViz say their payments are non-refundable.
People search these journals in pairs: TraderSync vs TradeZella, TradesViz vs Tradervue, Edgewonk vs TradeZella and the rest. This page answers each pair with the three or four facts that separate them, all read on the vendors' own pages.
How we read them
- TradeZella, Tradervue, TradesViz and Edgewonk: their pricing pages, help pages, Terms and MetaTrader guides, read in a browser on 29 October 2026. Quotes are verbatim.
- TraderSync: every page we tried on 29 October 2026 answered with a Cloudflare bot check ("Performing security verification"), and we didn't try to get past it. So TraderSync's facts here are from our read of 3 October 2026, and say so wherever they appear. Its prices or allowances may have changed since.
- Prices are US dollars before tax. Edgewonk's are its prices outside the EU and UK.
- Our interest: we make TradeLens, a journal sold once. It isn't in the table; it's described at the end, as ours.
The five, side by side
Every row is dated in its Read column.
| Journal | Read | Price a month | Price a year | MT5 trades in | AI allowance | Replay | Free plan or trial | Refund |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TradeZella | 2026-10-29 | Essential $35, Pro $59, Ultra $99 | $315, $531, $891 | Auto-sync with your read-only investor password; HTML upload as fallback | 500, 1,500 or 3,000 AI credits a month; agents on Pro and Ultra | Pro and Ultra, unlimited; Essential "Not included" ¹ | Paid plans only; no trial wording | Terms: "no refund policy after sign-up" |
| TraderSync | 2026-10-03 ² | Pro $29.95, Premium $49.95, Elite $79.95 | "Up to 60% off on your 1st annual subscription plan!"; renewal price not stated | Auto-sync for "Metatrader 4/5"; the password it uses isn't stated | Cypher Assistant: 5, 15 or 60 messages a day; Cypher Coach on Elite | Market Replay on every plan: 1 minute per second, 1 second, 250ms | 7-day free trial | "All payments made are non-refundable" |
| Tradervue | 2026-10-29 | Silver $29.95, Gold $49.95 | None published | HTML report upload | No AI feature named | None named in our read | Free plan; trials on Silver and Gold | No refund clause on its pricing page or in its Terms |
| TradesViz | 2026-10-29 | Basic $0, Pro $19.99, Platinum $29.99 | Pro $179.88, Platinum $269.88 ³ | Auto-sync from its servers with your read-only investor password; an Expert Advisor; MT4 by FTP | Pro: 20 AI queries and 25 AI Chat messages a day; Platinum: 30 and 50; none on Basic | Platinum only | Basic free forever (stocks only); 7-day trial | FAQ: "We do not offer refunds for any subscription purchases" |
| Edgewonk | 2026-10-29 | $35 (Monthly plan) | $197 (Annual plan) | MT5 Expert Advisor, "Early Access"; MT4 by FTP | No chat assistant; a weekly Edge Finder scan | None named; lists strategy testing and a performance simulator | Two paid plans; no trial on its pricing page | Homepage: "14-day refund period" |
¹ TradeZella's pricing page lists Essential's Trade Replay as "Not included"; its help article "Our Pricing" still lists "10 replays/month". Ask TradeZella before buying Essential for replay. ² TraderSync's pages answered with a Cloudflare bot check on 29 October 2026, so this row is our read of 3 October 2026. ³ Our arithmetic: TradesViz prints $14.99 and $22.49 a month "billed annually", and no yearly total.
What three years cost
Thirty-six months at the prices above, before tax, assuming they don't change. Month to month is the monthly price × 36. Yearly is the yearly price × 3, given only where the vendor's own pages say the yearly price is the one that renews, or that it's standing:
- TradeZella: its billing help says "Upon subscription renewal, your TradeZella account will be charged based on the plan you are subscribed to at the time of renewal." Subscribers from before 14 July 2026 keep their old price while they stay on the same plan.
- TradesViz: "Yearly subscriptions save 25% (3 months free)", with no end date on its pricing page.
- Edgewonk: "$197 billed every 12 months".
- TraderSync (read 3 October 2026): its annual price was a first-year offer, and the page didn't say what the plan renews at, so it gets month to month only. Tradervue publishes no yearly price.
| Plan | Read | Month to month, 36 months | Yearly, 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|
| TradesViz Basic | 2026-10-29 | $0 | $0 |
| TradesViz Pro | 2026-10-29 | $719.64 | $539.64 |
| TradesViz Platinum | 2026-10-29 | $1,079.64 | $809.64 |
| Edgewonk (every feature) | 2026-10-29 | $1,260 | $591 |
| TradeZella Essential | 2026-10-29 | $1,260 | $945 |
| TradeZella Pro | 2026-10-29 | $2,124 | $1,593 |
| TradeZella Ultra | 2026-10-29 | $3,564 | $2,673 |
| TraderSync Pro | 2026-10-03 | $1,078.20 | Not given |
| TraderSync Premium | 2026-10-03 | $1,798.20 | Not given |
| TraderSync Elite | 2026-10-03 | $2,878.20 | Not given |
| Tradervue Silver | 2026-10-29 | $1,078.20 | No yearly price |
| Tradervue Gold | 2026-10-29 | $1,798.20 | No yearly price |
The plans don't buy the same things: the table above and the pairs below say what each includes.
TraderSync vs TradeZella
TraderSync's facts are from our read of 3 October 2026; TradeZella's from 29 October 2026.
- Price: TraderSync is $29.95, $49.95 or $79.95 a month. TradeZella is $35, $59 or $99 a month, or $315, $531 or $891 a year.
- Replay: TraderSync has Market Replay on every plan; on Pro it "simulates 1 minute per second". TradeZella's Trade Replay starts on Pro, at $59 a month.
- AI: TraderSync caps Cypher Assistant at 5, 15 or 60 messages a day. TradeZella meters 500, 1,500 or 3,000 AI credits a month.
- Trial and refund: TraderSync has a 7-day free trial; TradeZella's pricing page shows none. Both say payments are non-refundable.
Tradervue vs TraderSync
TraderSync's facts are from our read of 3 October 2026; Tradervue's from 29 October 2026.
- The same prices: Tradervue Silver and TraderSync Pro are both $29.95 a month; Tradervue Gold and TraderSync Premium are both $49.95. Over 36 months, $1,078.20 and $1,798.20.
- MT5: Tradervue imports an MT5 HTML report you save and upload. TraderSync's forex page says it syncs "Metatrader 4/5" automatically.
- AI and replay: Tradervue names no AI feature, and we found no replay in our read. TraderSync has Cypher Assistant and Market Replay on every plan.
- Free: Tradervue has a free plan, and a cancelled paid plan moves to it. TraderSync has a 7-day free trial.
TradesViz vs TradeZella
Both read on 29 October 2026.
- Price: TradesViz Pro is $19.99 a month or $179.88 a year, and Basic is free. TradeZella Essential is $35 a month or $315 a year, and TradeZella lists only paid plans.
- MT5: both sync with your read-only investor password. TradesViz runs the MT5 client on its own servers, with "NO need to keep any clients open". TradeZella syncs automatically every 3 hours, or by hand every 30 minutes.
- AI: TradesViz caps by the day: 20 AI queries and 25 AI Chat messages on Pro. TradeZella meters by the month: 500 credits on Essential, 1,500 on Pro.
- Replay and refunds: TradesViz's replay is on Platinum, $29.99 a month; TradeZella's on Pro, $59 a month. Neither offers refunds on subscriptions.
TradesViz vs TraderSync
TraderSync's facts are from our read of 3 October 2026; TradesViz's from 29 October 2026.
- Price: TradesViz is $19.99 or $29.99 a month, and Basic is free. TraderSync is $29.95, $49.95 or $79.95 a month. Both have a 7-day free trial.
- Replay: TraderSync's Market Replay is on every plan; TradesViz's Trade Replay on Platinum only.
- AI: on Pro, TraderSync allows 5 Cypher Assistant messages a day; TradesViz 25 AI Chat messages and 20 AI queries a day.
- MT5: TradesViz documents its sync: your read-only investor password, on its servers. TraderSync's pages we read list Metatrader 4/5 sync without naming the password it uses.
TradesViz vs Tradervue
Both read on 29 October 2026.
- Free plans: both have one. TradesViz Basic is one account, stocks only, up to 3,000 executions a month. Tradervue's pricing page doesn't list its free plan's limits.
- Price: TradesViz Pro is $19.99 a month, or $14.99 a month billed yearly. Tradervue Silver is $29.95 a month, with no yearly price.
- MT5: TradesViz syncs with your investor password; Tradervue imports the HTML report.
- AI and reports: TradesViz publishes AI limits on Pro and Platinum. Tradervue names no AI feature and lists "more than 100" advanced reports on both paid plans.
Edgewonk vs TradeZella
Both read on 29 October 2026.
- Price: both start at $35 a month. Yearly, Edgewonk is $197 with every feature; TradeZella is $315 for Essential or $531 for Pro. Over three years billed yearly: $591 against $945.
- Plans: Edgewonk: "Both plans give you unlimited access to every Edgewonk feature." TradeZella gates replay, its Zella agents and its AI credits by plan.
- MT5: Edgewonk's MT5 sync is an Expert Advisor in your own terminal, in early access ("Contact Edgewonk Support to receive the EA"). TradeZella's uses your investor password: "No FTP configuration, no Expert Advisors, no scripts to install."
- AI and refund: Edgewonk has no chat assistant, a weekly Edge Finder scan, and a "14-day refund period" on its homepage. TradeZella has AI credits on every plan and a no-refund policy.
Edgewonk vs Tradervue
Both read on 29 October 2026.
- Price: Edgewonk is $35 a month or $197 a year. Tradervue is $29.95 or $49.95 a month, with no yearly price and a free plan.
- Three years: Edgewonk $591 billed yearly; Tradervue Silver $1,078.20.
- MT5: Edgewonk's Expert Advisor, in early access; Tradervue's HTML upload.
- If you stop paying: on Edgewonk, "you will no longer be able to log into your Edgewonk trading journal". Tradervue moves you to its no-charge, reduced-functionality option.
Edgewonk vs TraderSync
TraderSync's facts are from our read of 3 October 2026; Edgewonk's from 29 October 2026.
- Price: Edgewonk is $35 a month or $197 a year. TraderSync is $29.95 to $79.95 a month.
- Replay: TraderSync has Market Replay on every plan. Edgewonk names no replay; it lists "Strategy testing" and a "Performance simulator".
- AI: TraderSync's Cypher Assistant allows 5 to 60 messages a day. Edgewonk has no chat assistant, and a weekly scan.
- Trial and refund: TraderSync has a 7-day free trial, and its payments are non-refundable. Edgewonk shows no trial on its pricing page and a "14-day refund period" on its homepage.
Tradervue vs TradeZella
Both read on 29 October 2026.
- Price: Tradervue is $29.95 or $49.95 a month, with a free plan. TradeZella is $35 to $99 a month, or $315 to $891 a year, paid plans only.
- MT5: Tradervue imports the HTML report; TradeZella syncs with your investor password.
- AI and replay: Tradervue names no AI and we found no replay in our read. TradeZella has AI credits on every plan and replay from Pro.
- If you stop paying: Tradervue moves you to its free option. TradeZella "will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle and will not renew automatically."
TradesViz vs Edgewonk
Both read on 29 October 2026.
- Price: TradesViz Pro is $19.99 a month or $179.88 a year, and Basic is free. Edgewonk is $35 a month or $197 a year.
- Three years billed yearly: TradesViz Pro $539.64, Platinum $809.64; Edgewonk $591.
- Plans: Edgewonk puts every feature on both plans. TradesViz keeps replay for Platinum and its AI tools for Pro and Platinum.
- MT5 and refund: TradesViz syncs from its servers with your investor password; Edgewonk through an Expert Advisor in early access. TradesViz offers no refunds on subscriptions; Edgewonk's homepage lists a "14-day refund period".
TraderSync vs TradeZella vs TradesViz
TraderSync's column is our read of 3 October 2026; the other two are 29 October 2026.
| TraderSync | TradeZella | TradesViz | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | Pro, $29.95 a month | Essential, $35 a month | Pro, $19.99 a month |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day free trial | None shown | Basic free; 7-day trial |
| MT5 | Auto-sync listed; password not stated | Read-only investor password | Read-only investor password, on its servers |
| Replay starts on | Pro ($29.95) | Pro ($59) | Platinum ($29.99) |
| AI on the entry plan | 5 Cypher messages a day | 500 credits a month | 20 queries and 25 chat messages a day |
| Refunds | "All payments made are non-refundable" | "no refund policy after sign-up" | "We do not offer refunds for any subscription purchases" |
Tradervue vs TraderSync vs TradeZella
TraderSync's facts are from our read of 3 October 2026; the other two are 29 October 2026.
- Entry prices within $5.05: Tradervue Silver $29.95, TraderSync Pro $29.95, TradeZella Essential $35 a month.
- MT5: Tradervue by HTML upload; TraderSync by auto-sync, password not stated; TradeZella with your investor password.
- Free: Tradervue has a free plan; TraderSync a 7-day trial; TradeZella shows neither.
- AI and replay: Tradervue names no AI, and we found no replay in our read. TraderSync allows 5 Cypher messages a day on Pro, with Market Replay. TradeZella gives 500 credits a month on Essential, with replay from Pro.
TradeZella Essential vs Pro
Read on 29 October 2026, from TradeZella's pricing page.
| Essential | Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $35 a month, or $315 a year ($26 a month) | $59 a month, or $531 a year ($44 a month) |
| Accounts | 1 | Up to 50 |
| AI | 500 credits a month; "Zella Agents not included" | 1,500 credits a month; agents included |
| Trade Replay | "Not included" (the help article lists 10 a month) | Unlimited |
| Manual backtesting | 10 strategies | Unlimited strategies |
| Automated AI backtesting | 1 free run | 10 runs a month |
| 36 months | $1,260 month to month, $945 yearly | $2,124 month to month, $1,593 yearly |
Ultra is $99 a month or $891 a year, with 3,000 AI credits a month, unlimited accounts, 100 automated runs a month and priority support.
TradesViz Pro vs Platinum
Read on 29 October 2026, from TradesViz's pricing page and AI posts.
| Pro | Platinum | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $19.99 a month, or $14.99 a month billed yearly ($179.88) | $29.99 a month, or $22.49 a month billed yearly ($269.88) |
| Trading accounts | 10 | 20 |
| Trade Replay and the advanced simulator | No | Yes |
| AI Query | 20 a day | 30 a day |
| AI Chat | 25 messages a day | 50 messages a day |
| AI Coach checks | 16 | 21 |
| AI widgets on the dashboard | 1 | 10 |
| 36 months | $719.64 month to month, $539.64 yearly | $1,079.64 month to month, $809.64 yearly |
Both have unlimited imports, the same seven asset classes (stocks, stock options, futures, future options, forex, crypto and CFDs), a REST API with hosted MCP, and a 7-day free trial.
Ours: TradeLens
TradeLens is ProEA's own journal, and it isn't one of the five above. It's a $47 one-time download: a local Python app that runs on your computer and keeps your trades in one SQLite file.
- It imports MT4 statements and CSV files (MT5 history, other brokers).
- Its AI coach runs on a free local model or on your own Claude, OpenAI or Gemini key, and explains figures computed in code; our AI trading journal guide explains that split.
- What it doesn't have: no phone app, no replay, no backtesting and no free plan, and no live sync in the download: you import files.
Over 36 months, it's $47. More on the TradeLens page.
Other ways to compare
- Each journal against TradeLens, row by row: TradeZella, TraderSync, Tradervue, Edgewonk and TradesViz.
- More journals: our list of TradeZella alternatives, checked 8 October 2026, adds Trademetria and JournalPlus.
- No subscription at all: free journals on GitHub you run yourself, or a free spreadsheet template.
Limits
One read of each vendor's own pages: 29 October 2026 for TradeZella, Tradervue, TradesViz and Edgewonk, and 3 October 2026 for TraderSync, whose pages blocked our reader on the 29th. Edgewonk's help center was blocked that day too, so its facts here come from edgewonk.com. We didn't sign up for any plan or test any sync. Prices and allowances change: check the vendor's page before you pay. Totals assume today's prices and leave out tax. We build and sell TradeLens.
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, TraderSync or TradeZella?
Month to month, TraderSync. Its Pro plan was $29.95 a month in our read of 3 October 2026, against $35 a month for TradeZella Essential on 29 October 2026. Over 36 months that is $1,078.20 against $1,260. Billed yearly at $315, TradeZella Essential comes to $945 over three years; TraderSync's annual plan was a first-year offer whose renewal price its page didn't state, so we give no yearly total for it.
Does TradesViz have a free plan?
Yes. Its Basic plan is free forever with no credit card: one trading account, stocks only, up to 3,000 executions a month, and no AI tools. Pro is $19.99 a month and Platinum $29.99 a month, each with a free 7-day trial.
Which of these journals auto-sync MT5?
TradeZella and TradesViz sync MT5 with your read-only investor password, TradesViz from MT5 clients on its own servers. TraderSync's forex page, in our read of 3 October 2026, says it syncs Metatrader 4/5; the pages we read don't say which password it uses. Edgewonk's MT5 sync is an Expert Advisor in your own terminal, in early access. Tradervue imports an MT5 HTML report you save and upload.
How much AI does each journal include?
TradeZella: 500, 1,500 or 3,000 AI credits a month on Essential, Pro and Ultra. TraderSync: 5, 15 or 60 Cypher Assistant messages a day on Pro, Premium and Elite, in our read of 3 October 2026. TradesViz: 20 or 30 AI queries and 25 or 50 AI Chat messages a day on Pro and Platinum, and none on Basic. Edgewonk has a weekly Edge Finder scan and no chat assistant. Tradervue names no AI feature.
Which of them have trade replay?
TraderSync has Market Replay on every plan, in our read of 3 October 2026: Pro simulates 1 minute per second, Premium replays one second at a time and Elite every 250ms. TradeZella has unlimited Trade Replay on Pro and Ultra. TradesViz puts Trade Replay on Platinum. We found none named on Edgewonk's or Tradervue's pages.
Do these journals give refunds?
TradeZella's Terms say it has a no refund policy after sign-up. TraderSync's billing policy, in our read of 3 October 2026, says all payments are non-refundable. TradesViz's FAQ says it does not offer refunds for any subscription purchases. Edgewonk's homepage lists a 14-day refund period. The Tradervue pricing page and Terms we read have no refund clause.
What is the difference between TradeZella Essential and Pro?
Essential is $35 a month or $315 a year: one account, 500 AI credits a month, no Zella agents, no Trade Replay on the pricing page, and 10 strategies in manual backtesting. Pro is $59 a month or $531 a year: up to 50 accounts, 1,500 AI credits a month, the agents, unlimited replays, unlimited strategies and 10 automated AI backtesting runs a month.
What does TradesViz Platinum add over Pro?
Platinum is $29.99 a month against Pro's $19.99, or $22.49 against $14.99 a month billed yearly. It adds Trade Replay and the advanced trading simulator, 20 trading accounts instead of 10, 30 AI queries and 50 AI Chat messages a day instead of 20 and 25, 10 AI widgets instead of 1, and 21 AI Coach checks instead of 16.



